Registrations Now Open

An Invitation from the Meeting Chairs

Hobart last hosted our Annual Scientific Meeting in 2012, and it’s with great pleasure and excitement that we dare you to come back and again push the boundaries of what’s possible and necessary for a stimulating 21st century medical conference.

We’ve had a long hard look at ourselves and we’ve come to the realisation that the nature of our specialty and the very reason for conferences has changed significantly. So too should the nature of conferences change.

Why do you even go to conferences? Stop and think about it.

Come to Hobart, try something a little bit different and a little bit fancy.

Come to Hobart to experience “The Changing Climate of Emergency Medicine”.

Participate. Engage. Contribute.

More information and instructions will be forthcoming.

Associate Professor Geoff Couser
Chair, ACEM ASM 2019

Dr Brian Doyle
Deputy Chair, ACEM ASM 2019

Important Dates

Sponsorship & exhibition prospectus released




Early bird registration closes

16 August 2019

Organising Committee
Associate Professor Geoff Couser
Dr Domhnall Brannigan
Associate Professor Terry Brown
Dr Rohan Church
Dr Brian Doyle
Dr David Rigg
Dr Marielle Ruigrok
Dr Viet Tran
Dr Victoria Trubody
Dr Melinda Venn
Dr Bryan Walpole


Pre-Meeting Workshops

16 & 17 November 2019


Welcome Reception

17 November 2019



18 – 21 November 2019


ASM Dinner

20 November 2019